Contact Directory

Borough Offices

555 Brighton Avenue
Spring Lake Heights, NJ 07762
Phone: (732) 449-3500         Fax: (732) 449-3535

Mayor & Borough Council

Thomas P. O'Brien, Mayor - mayor@springlakehts.com
Christopher Campion, Jr. - ccampion@springlakehts.com
Leonard Capristo -  lcapristo@springlakehts.com
William Graetz -  wgraetz@springlakehts.com
Sara King -  sking@springlakehts.com
James Shuler - jshuler@springlakehts.com 
Christopher Willms - willms.c@springlakehts.com

Administration & Finance

John Barrett, Borough Administrator
Phone: (732) 449-3500
administrator@springlakehts.com

Janine Gillis, Borough Clerk, Registrar of Vital Statistics
Phone: (732) 449-3500
boroughclerk@springlakehts.com

Thomas X. Seaman, CFO
Phone: (732) 449-3500
cfo@springlakehts.com

Mary Ellen Karamus, Tax Collector, Water-Sewer Utility Collector
Phone: (732) 449-3500
TaxCollector@springlakehts.com

Mitchell Elias, Tax Assessor
(Office Hours: Wednesday 5:00 to 6:00 p.m.)
Phone: (732) 449-3500  
melias@springlakehts.com

Building & Construction — Regional Office

Located at Borough of Spring Lake, Fifth & Warren Avenues
(Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.)

Construction Official
Phone: (732) 449-0800 x609
construction@springlakeboro.org

Jean Verrier Electrical Inspector

John Quigley Plumbing Inspector

Zoning & Code Enforcement

Barbara Van Wagner, Code & Zoning Officer
Phone: (732) 449-3500
code@springlakehts.com

Mary Ellen Karamus, Planning Board & Board of Adjustment Secretary
Phone: (732) 449-3500
mkaramus@springlakehts.com

Bureau of Fire Prevention
(shared agreement with the Borough of Belmar)

Ryan Dullea, Fire Official
Phone: (732) 681-3700 ex. 239
Fax: (732) 681-3434
firemarshal@boro.belmar.nj.us

Public Works Department

Joseph May, P.E., Public Works Director
Phone: (732) 449-3500
jmay@springlakehts.com

Water-Sewer Utility

Phone: (732) 449-3500
utilities@springlakehts.com

Municipal Court  

To make court payments online: www.njmcdirect.com

Link to Municipal Court

Phone: (732) 449-4666
Colin Quinn, Esq.
, Judge of the Municipal Court

Police Department

Emergency 911 
Non-Emergencies:
(732) 449-6161
Edward Gunnell, Chief
chief@springlakehts.com

Operation Reassurance for Seniors 
Phone: (732) 449-6175

Emergency Management Office

Christopher Campion, Emergency Management Coordinator
Phone:
OEM@springlakehts.com

Meetings

Mayor and Council-  1st and 3rd Mondays 7:00 PM

Board of Health - 1st Thursday 6:00 PM

Planning Board - 3rd Wednesday 7:00 PM

Board of Adjustment 4th Thursday 7:30 PM

Environmental Commission 2nd Monday 7:00 PM



 



Copyright © 2019 Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey. All Rights Reserved.